Skip to content

Tokyo International Business College(専門学校東京国際ビジネスカレッジ 日本語学科)

Taito-ku, Tokyo

Tokyo International Business College(専門学校東京国際ビジネスカレッジ 日本語学科) (image from the school's official website)
© Tokyo International Business College(専門学校東京国際ビジネスカレッジ 日本語学科)

About the school

The Japanese Language Department within Tokyo International Business College (2-7-5 Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo), a vocational school run by the Soshi Gakuen educational corporation. As a Japanese language department within a business school, students can audit specialized courses during free periods, and skipping courses and transfer into the second year are also possible. 1 station from Akihabara and 2 stations from Asakusa. Has a further-study course (selective universities and vocational schools) and a general course (employment, hospitality), and an internship system at Soshi Gakuen Clark Memorial International High School on campus.

Fees

Annual tuition
¥600,000
Fee basis
Official fiscal 2025 (April 2025 entry) Japanese department admission guide PDF (further-study course and general course). First-year tuition is ¥600,000. Admission fee ¥100,000, materials ¥45,000 and facility maintenance fee ¥100,000 are separate (first-year total ¥845,000). Tax inclusion not stated. In the second year, tuition is ¥600,000 for April entry and ¥300,000 for half a year for October entry. The fiscal 2027 Japanese department guide has not been confirmed.
Admission fee
¥100,000Fiscal 2025 guidelines. Tax-included/tax-excluded not stated. The ¥100,000 entrance fee is not refunded even if the visa is not issued. The screening fee is not stated (inquiry needed).
Dormitory
To be confirmed

Dormitory & housing

An old edition of the guidelines says "the student dormitory is currently being renovated and cannot be used this year" (publication date unknown). Current dormitory information could not be confirmed.

Admission requirements

Intake months
  • April
Course lengths
24 months(2 yrs)
Study period
Enrolment of 2 years (April 2025 to the end of March 2027). Further-study course and general course. Half-day schedule (8:45-12:10 / 13:00-16:25), 872 hours per year.
Admission requirements
Completion of 12 or more years of school education abroad / Japanese study history equivalent to N5 level / able to obtain a student visa / full payment of tuition / sound in mind and body. No age requirement is listed. Documents: designated CV (submitted by email). No nationality-specific conditions are listed.
Japanese level requirement
A history of Japanese study at N5 level. Screening is by résumé review and an interview (the old guidelines had a written test and an interview).
Graduation & further-study support
The advancement course has EJU and JLPT prep, and research plan and interview prep in the second year. Job consultation at the career support centre, internships for the general course. Example of advancement: Sophia University Faculty of Economics (graduate interview). May join in-school qualification seminars (bookkeeping, MOS, TOEIC, etc.). Scholarship: application guidelines for the TIBC Global Scholarship exist.
Accreditation
Vocational school (school corporation Soshi Gakuen). Publishes its self-inspection and evaluation report and periodic inspection report on the official information disclosure page (notification standards). Association for the Promotion of Japanese Language Education, appropriate-school class and certification by the Minister of Education could not be confirmed on the Japanese department page.
Nepal applicants
The official website states no country restrictions. It states support in Japanese, English, Chinese and Korean. No mention of Nepal could be confirmed.
Language support
Classes are taught in Japanese. Inquiries are handled in Japanese, English, Chinese and Korean. Website available in Japanese, English, Chinese and Vietnamese. No mention of Nepali support.

Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.