Skip to content

Kasuga Japanese Language Academy(春日日本語学院)

Kobe-shi (Chuo-ku), Hyogo

About the school

5-7-10 Miyamoto-dori, Chuo-ku, Kobe, 8 minutes' walk from Hankyu Kasugano-michi Station. Opened in April 2005 (run by Fukura Co., Ltd., institute head Masao Omachi); certified by the Association for the Promotion of Japanese Language Education and notified by the Ministry of Justice in 2004. Capacity 171 (since April 2018); small classes. Mainly for further study (university, graduate school, vocational school).

Fees

Annual tuition
¥720,000
Fee basis
Tuition for the further-study course converted to a per-year value (2-year course tuition ¥1,440,000 ÷ 2, 1-year 6-month course ¥1,080,000 ÷ 1.5, both ¥720,000 per year). The official table does not state a per-year figure; this is the writer's conversion. Tax not stated, fiscal year not stated (the top page is recruiting for the April 2027 intake). The first-year payment (application fee ¥30,000 + admission fee ¥51,000 + tuition and other items for 1 year ¥796,000) is ¥877,000.
Admission fee
¥51,000Entrance fee in the tuition list (¥51,000 for the 2-year, 1-year 9-month and 1-year 6-month advancement courses alike). No tax indication. A separate application fee of ¥30,000.
Dormitory
YesFrom ¥20,000 per month

Dormitory & housing

Student dormitory available (private properties 5-9 minutes' walk from the school, rooms for 2-4 people, ¥20,000 per person). Entry fee ¥50,000 (of which ¥30,000 is non-refundable) and 6 months of dormitory fees ¥120,000 are paid before move-in. Utilities separate. Airport pick-up available.

Admission requirements

Intake months
  • April24 months(2 yrs)
  • July21 months(1 yr 9 mo)
  • October18 months(1 yr 6 mo)
Course lengths
15 months(1 yr 3 mo)
Study period
Further-study 2 years (April), 1 year 9 months (July), 1 year 6 months (October). The scholarship table also lists a 1-year 3-month course. Classes are 9:00-12:30 / 13:00-16:30 (45 minutes × 4). Capacity 171 (2018).
Admission requirements
Not confirmed from the official page (the admission guidelines PDF could not be viewed). Forms such as the financial sponsorship statement, admission application form, CV and pledge are provided (as stated on the page).
Japanese level requirement
Could not be confirmed on the official page (inquiry required).
Graduation & further-study support
Essay and interview coaching is included in the curriculum, and many passes at well-known universities are stated. Scholarships: JASSO ¥30,000 per month (1 student), Rokko Scholarship Fund ¥50,000 per month, Kasuga Scholarship ¥30,000 per month (1 student), academic achievement award (2-year course ¥400,000 and others), various awards. Health insurance, accident insurance and regular health checkups available.
Accreditation
October 2004 certified by the Association for the Promotion of Japanese Language Education; November 2004 Ministry of Justice notified school. Certified Japanese Language Institution certified by the Minister of Education could not be confirmed.
Nepal applicants
No country restrictions or Nepal-specific information could be confirmed on the official website. The admission guidelines PDF is available only in Japanese, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, English and Vietnamese (no Nepali).
Language support
Classes are taught in Japanese. Admission guides are published in Japanese, simplified characters, traditional characters, English and Vietnamese (no Nepali). Staff support languages are not mentioned.

Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.