Yamato Foreign Language School(大和外語学院)
Yamato-shi, Kanagawa

About the school
A Japanese-language school opened in April 2017 (founded December 2015). 3-5-9 Chuo, Yamato, Kanagawa. About 5 minutes' walk from Yamato Station. Capacity 220. Further-study 2-year course and 1-year 6-month course. Advancement rate of 99% or more is listed. Sister school of Nagoya International Language Institute.
Fees
- Annual tuition
- ¥929,500
- Fee basis
- Total for year 1 of the further-study 2-year course (examination fee ¥25,000, admission fee ¥50,000, tuition ¥720,000, miscellaneous expenses ¥50,000, including 10% consumption tax; fiscal year not stated. Tuition alone is ¥720,000 excluding tax). Year 1 of the 1-year 6-month course is the same amount.
- Admission fee
- ¥50,000Tax excluded (10% consumption tax added separately). The ¥25,000 examination fee is separate. The tuition PDF shows the same amount.
- Application / screening fee
- ¥25,000
- Dormitory
- To be confirmed
Dormitory & housing
The official tuition page does not mention a dormitory (inquiry required).
Admission requirements
- Intake months
- April
- October
- Course lengths
- 24 months(2 yrs)18 months(1 yr 6 mo)
- Study period
- Further-study 2-year course / further-study 1-year 6-month course.
- Admission requirements
- Within 3 years of completing the last education (within 2 years for high school graduates). Graduates of universities, graduate schools and technical fields are given priority. Able to explain the reason for studying abroad in Japanese and with a clear purpose. A person who can reliably receive and prove financial support. No history of applying for a COE (application history). Documents: application form and CV, graduation certificate, transcript, proof of N5 or above, financial sponsorship statement, 6 photos, proof of relationship with the sponsor, bank balance certificate, copy of bankbook (past 1 year), sponsor's employment certificate, income and tax certificates for the past 3 years. Nationality-specific conditions are only described as "depends on documents/country". Age is not stated. Selection is by documents plus an online interview.
- Japanese level requirement
- N5 (or equivalent) or higher at the time of application. Able to explain the reason for studying abroad in Japanese. Interview (online) held.
- Graduation & further-study support
- Advancement curriculum, JLPT preparation, supplementary lessons, career consultation, the school's own scholarship, an awards system. Advancement rate of 99% or more. Figures for specific destinations are not confirmed.
- Accreditation
- Appropriate school Class I (stated officially). Certified Japanese Language Institution status not confirmed.
- Nepal applicants
- The official website does not mention Nepal and states no country-specific restrictions.
- Language support
- The site is in Japanese and English. Staff support languages are not stated.
Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.