Well Japanese Language School(ウェル日本語学院)
Ikuno-ku, Osaka

About the school
3 minutes' walk from Exit 2 of Osaka Metro Minami-Tatsumi Station (3-20-12 Tatsumi-naka, Ikuno-ku, Osaka). Established in April 2017 and run by City Planner Co., Ltd. (established 1988). Capacity 160; 8 full-time and 6 part-time staff. Small classes with homeroom teachers, and strong support for further study and employment in the nursing care field. Introduces e-learning and active learning, aiming at passing N2 or above.
Fees
- Annual tuition
- ¥660,000
- Fee basis
- Admission guide (2025 entry). Tuition ¥55,000 per month × 12 months = ¥660,000 per year (tax inclusion not stated). Admission fee, examination fee and other items are not included. Totals: ¥1,500,000 for the 2-year course and ¥1,150,000 for the 1-year 6-month course.
- Admission fee
- ¥70,000Admission guide (2025 entry). No tax indication. The ¥30,000 entrance examination fee is separate
- Application / screening fee
- ¥30,000
- Dormitory
- To be confirmed
Dormitory & housing
The official website mentions dormitory life support (consultation, residents' meetings, support for communal living). The dormitory location, fees and conditions are not stated.
Admission requirements
- Intake months
- April24 months(2 yrs)
- October18 months(1 yr 6 mo)
- Study period
- General Japanese 2-year course (April entry), general Japanese 1-year 6-month course (October entry). 5 days a week, 9:00-12:30 in the morning or 13:30-17:00 in the afternoon.
- Admission requirements
- Completion of 12 or more years of school education. Aged 18 or over at enrollment. 160 or more hours of Japanese study (including cases the school accepts as equivalent). Clear purpose of study and career path. Financial guarantee for tuition and living costs. Adult higher education and correspondence education may not be counted as schooling. Documents: application form, graduation certificate and transcript, proof of Japanese study, family register, etc., statement of reasons for studying in Japan, photos, financial sponsorship statement, bank balance, income certificates, etc.
- Japanese level requirement
- 160 or more hours of Japanese study, or an equivalent or higher ability. A pass in JLPT etc. is not required (some scholarships require a pass at N1 to N3).
- Graduation & further-study support
- About 90% of those wishing to advance go on to vocational school or university (examples of destinations from 51 schools: Shizuoka University Asia Bridge Program, Nippon Keizai University, Kobe University of Welfare and Medical Care, etc.). Job support (job offers, interview prep, examples of jobs at 28 companies/corporations, Specified Skilled Worker exam support). Scholarships (grant: N2 entrance incentive ¥100,000, etc.; loan: ¥300,000). Designated schools not stated.
- Accreditation
- Certified as a Ministry of Justice notified school in 2017 (Heisei 29). Japanese-language institution certification and appropriate-school class could not be confirmed on the pages (the appropriate-school mention in a job posting is not confirmed officially).
- Nepal applicants
- The official website has no country-specific information on Nepal etc. and states no restrictions.
- Language support
- Classes are taught in Japanese (Minna no Nihongo). Native-language support staff are always present, for Vietnamese, English and Burmese (Nepali is not mentioned). Website is in Japanese.
Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.