Fukushima Japanese Language School(福島日本語学院)
Fukushima-shi, Fukushima
About the school
Fukushima Japanese Language Institute. Run by Hikari Co., Ltd. (chairman Noriko Koseki, institute head Tomokazu Koseki: self-assessment report). Learner-centered pair and group activities, autonomous learning (making and recording study plans), assignments and notices via a portal site, and events such as flower viewing, trips, speech contests and sports days. Address, capacity and nearest station could not be confirmed on the official website.
Fees
- Annual tuition
- To be confirmed
- Fee basis
- The official website does not state tuition (please ask).
- Admission fee
- To be confirmed
- Dormitory
- To be confirmed
Dormitory & housing
Not stated on the official website (only life support such as rule guidance, consultation, health management and local information is mentioned).
Admission requirements
- Intake months
- To be confirmed
- Study period
- Please inquire.
- Admission requirements
- Inquiry required
- Japanese level requirement
- Inquiry required
- Graduation & further-study support
- Support with career guidance, life guidance and residence status management. The self-inspection (fiscal 2025 of Reiwa 7) states that over 60% of graduates obtained N3 or above and almost all achieved their desired path. Designated schools and scholarships are not stated.
- Accreditation
- The self-inspection report states it operates under the Ministry of Justice notification standards (notified school). Certified Japanese Language Institution and appropriate-school class could not be confirmed. Holds the Privacy Mark.
- Nepal applicants
- The official website states no country restrictions.
- Language support
- Classes are mainly in Japanese. The self-inspection states that a support system in the native language "needs to be strengthened in future" (no mention of Nepali support). Website available in Japanese and English.
Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.