Oji International Language Institute(王子国際語学院)
Warabi-shi, Saitama
About the school
A Japanese-language school opened in 2009, at 1-18-7 Tsukagoshi, Warabi, Saitama (8 minutes' walk from the east exit of JR Keihin-Tohoku Line Warabi Station). Focuses on preparatory education for university and vocational school entry, aiming at the EJU and passing JLPT N1. About 5,000 graduates; students from 10 countries study there. Under a Chinese chairman, Chinese, Vietnamese and Japanese staff are on site
Fees
- Annual tuition
- ¥660,000
- Fee basis
- Tuition for Term I (first year) of the 2-year course for April entry is ¥660,000. In addition, facilities fee ¥80,000, materials ¥40,000, admission fee ¥50,000 and screening fee ¥20,000, for a total of ¥850,000 (date and fiscal year not stated; the official brochure is the March 2026 edition). Tax not stated.
- Admission fee
- ¥50,000No tax indication. A separate ¥20,000 screening fee. First time only. Dormitory: entry fee ¥40,000 (first time) and deposit ¥20,000 are separate
- Application / screening fee
- ¥20,000
- Dormitory
- YesFrom ¥30,000 per month
Dormitory & housing
The school owns several student dormitories that can house about 80 people. There are also private dormitories managed by the school. Within 15 minutes' walk, furniture, futon and internet provided. Paid 6 months in advance; residents cannot leave for the first half year.
Admission requirements
- Intake months
- January15 months(1 yr 3 mo)
- April24 months(2 yrs)
- July21 months(1 yr 9 mo)
- October18 months(1 yr 6 mo)
- Study period
- April entry 2 years, July entry 1 year 9 months, October entry 1 year 6 months, January entry 1 year 3 months. Elementary 6 months, pre-intermediate 2-3 months, intermediate 6 months, advanced 6 months.
- Admission requirements
- Completion of 12 or more years of school education in the home country and eligibility for university admission. For high-school graduates without a university degree: JLPT N5, J-TEST level F, or NAT level 5 or above (BJT, etc. also accepted). Bank balance, income and tax certificates of the financial sponsor (parents preferred), 4 photos, etc.
- Japanese level requirement
- JLPT N5, J-TEST grade F, or NAT grade 5 or above (for applicants who graduated high school but not university). Screening is by documents and an interview.
- Graduation & further-study support
- Career guidance through individual interviews. The school's own reward money (attendance/grades, N1 pass congratulatory money) and recommendation for the Study Incentive Grant for Privately Financed International Students. Destinations include University of Tokyo graduate school, Kyoto University graduate school, Waseda University graduate school, Nihon University and Kwansei Gakuin University. Partner schools for designated-school recommendation. The advancement and job guidance page is under preparation.
- Accreditation
- The site header says "school certified by the Tokyo Immigration Bureau". Whether it is a Certified Japanese Language Institution certified by the Minister of Education could not be confirmed.
- Nepal applicants
- The official website states there are 10 nationalities, with students from China, Vietnam, Indonesia, Nepal, Mongolia, the Philippines and others. A message from a student from Nepal is also posted. No country restrictions are stated.
- Language support
- Classes are taught in Japanese (direct method). Chinese, Vietnamese and Japanese staff are always present, with multilingual support including English. The brochure is in Japanese, English, Chinese, Vietnamese and Burmese. No mention of Nepali support.
Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.