Kamimura Gakuen Japanese Language School(神村学園専修学校 日本語学科)
Ichikikushikino-shi, Kagoshima
About the school
The Japanese Language Department of Kamimura Gakuen Vocational School in Beppu, Ichikikushikino, Kagoshima. Run by the Kamimura Gakuen educational corporation. Aims at university entry for international students and passing JLPT N1. Capacity is 20 per course. Special EJU (Examination for Japanese University Admission) lectures in comprehensive subjects, mathematics and science. Homeroom teacher system.
Fees
- Annual tuition
- From ¥651,500
- Fee basis
- Fiscal 2026 admission guide (dated 1 April 2026); "one year of fees to be paid by one year after entry". ¥651,500 for the 2-year course and ¥668,500 for the 1.5-year course (including, besides tuition, facilities and equipment fees, materials and extracurricular activity fees, and health management fees; the first-year tuition alone is not broken out). Total tuition is ¥1,140,000 for the 2-year course and ¥855,000 for the 1.5-year course. Next year's fees are ¥648,500 for the 2-year course and ¥315,500 for the 1.5-year course.
- Admission fee
- ¥80,000Fiscal 2026 application guidelines. Tax-included/tax-excluded not stated. The ¥20,000 screening fee is separate (non-refundable)
- Application / screening fee
- ¥20,000
- Dormitory
- YesFrom ¥15,000 per month
Dormitory & housing
Besides the dormitory on campus, share houses in Ichikikushikino City are available (Kachel, utilities and internet included). The share house for female students (Acrosdover) has no price stated.
Admission requirements
- Intake months
- April24 months(2 yrs)
- October18 months(1 yr 6 mo)
- Study period
- Further-study 2-year course (April entry), further-study 1-year 6-month course (October entry).
- Admission requirements
- Completion of 12 or more years of school education, 150 or more hours of Japanese study or JLPT N5 or above, clear purpose of study, a reliable financial sponsor, and a likely entry permit. Financial sponsor documents (proof of relationship, balance certificate, copy of passbook or documents showing how the savings were built up, for the past 1 year), etc. No age or nationality-specific conditions are listed.
- Japanese level requirement
- 150 or more hours of study, or JLPT N5 or above. An entrance exam and an interview are held (August to October for April entry, February to April for October entry).
- Graduation & further-study support
- Aimed at advancing to university or vocational school. Examples of destinations include Kagoshima University and Hokkaido University. Special EJU course, study and daily-life support by the homeroom teacher. No mention of job support.
- Accreditation
- Not confirmed (the official pages do not mention accreditation, appropriate school, etc.)
- Nepal applicants
- The official Japanese language department page states that nationality does not matter (no individual mention of Nepal could be confirmed). No country-specific document requirements are stated either.
- Language support
- The admission guide is available in Japanese and English. The language of instruction is Japanese. Staff support languages and Nepali support are not stated officially.
Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.