Elite Vision Japanese Language School
新宿区北新宿1-1-16, Tokyo, Tokyo

About the school
Elite Vision Japanese Language School is at 1-1-16 Kita-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo: 3 minutes' walk from JR Okubo Station and 5 minutes from Seibu-Shinjuku Station. Approved by the Ministry of Justice as a Japanese language school in 1989, it opened as Toyo Academy Japanese Language School, moved to Shinjuku in 2023 and changed to its current name. Capacity was raised to 153 in 2024 and 220 in 2025. It offers level-based classes, further-study seminars with individual counselling, and extracurricular Japanese-culture activities.
Fees
- Annual tuition
- From ¥682,000incl. tax
- Fee basis
- First-year total of ¥869,000 for the long-term 2-year course (including tax, as of January 2026). Tuition alone is ¥682,000.
- First-year total (as listed by the school)
- ¥869,000
- Admission fee
- ¥88,000As of January 2026, including tax. The ¥22,000 screening fee is separate.
- Application / screening fee
- ¥22,000
- Dormitory
- To be confirmed
Dormitory & housing
No information on dormitories or housing support on the official website (this does not mean there is none). Please ask us.
Admission requirements
- Intake months
- April24 months(2 yrs)
- July21 months(1 yr 9 mo)
- October18 months(1 yr 6 mo)
- Study period
- April: 2 years / July: 1 year 9 months / October: 1 year 6 months.
- Admission requirements
- Completion of 12 or more years of regular education (or high-school equivalent). Résumé, diploma, transcript, Japanese-study certificate, 8 photos, financial-support documents and a bank statement (¥2,000,000 or more for up to 1 year, ¥4,000,000 or more for over 1 year). No age limit or nationality-specific conditions are listed.
- Japanese level requirement
- Long courses: 150 or more hours of Japanese study, or N5 level. Complete beginners can enrol (learning hiragana before arrival is recommended). Whether a test or interview is held at application is not stated.
- Graduation & further-study support
- Career guidance office plus homeroom teachers, multilingual interviews, advancement briefings, individual counselling, JLPT mock exams (Elementary III and above, twice a year), and Specified Skilled Worker job briefings and workplace visits. Scholarships such as ¥5,000 every 3 months for perfect attendance. No advancement figures given.
- Accreditation
- The history says "1989: approved by the Ministry of Justice as a Japanese school". Certified Japanese Language Institution, appropriate-school class, preparatory course and Association for the Promotion of Japanese Language Education certification could not be confirmed.
- Nepal applicants
- Introduced for Nepali students on a third-party website only. Not verified.
- Language support
- Language of instruction and support languages are not stated.
Fees and requirements can change. Ask us any question: we handle all enquiries.